Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Service alert Open

To make an appointment to be tested for COVID-19 at one of the County’s free testing sites, please click here to fill out a form.

All Middlesex County buildings will remain closed to the general public until further notice.

 


PLEASE CONTINUE TO CHECK THIS PAGE FOR UPDATES.​

All times are from 9:00 a.m. - 12 p.m., or until shredding truck is filled,  whichever occurs first.  
Events are held rain or shine.
2020 events

Residents must wear face coverings, keep their vehicle windows closed and stay in their vehicles at all times.  Please have your materials in your trunk, cargo area or truck bed, easily accessible to our staff, who will remove it from your vehicle.  ​

Saturday, June 13   Woodbridge Department of Public Works, 225 Smith Street, Keasbey  08832  
Saturday, June 27    South River Department of Public Works, 9 Ivan Way 08882
Friday, July 10    New Brunswick High School Parking Lot, 1000 Somerset Street (Rt. 27) 08901 
Saturday, July 11    Papaianni Park, 100 Municipal Boulevard (in Municipal Complex) Edison 08817 
Saturday, July 25    Spotswood High School Parking Lot, 105 Summerhill Road 08884
Saturday, August 8    Cranbury Town Hall, 23-A North Main Street 08512
Friday, August 21    Highland Park Senior Center Parking Lot, 220 South 6th Avenue 08904
Saturday, August 22   South Amboy Middle/High School Parking Lot, 200 Gov. Harold G. Hoffman Plaza  08879
Friday, September 11    Thompson Park, Parking Lot near Manalapan Lake, Monroe/Jamesburg 08831
Saturday, September 12    South Brunswick Beech Woods Park, 137 Beekman Road 08852
Saturday, September 26    South Plainfield PAL Building/Recreation Center, 1250 Maple Avenue 07080
Saturday, October 10    Milltown American Legion Post 25 Parking Lot, 4 JF Kennedy Drive  08850
Saturday, October 24    Plainsboro Municipal Center, 641 Plainsboro Road  08536
Saturday, November 14    Piscataway Little League Complex, 491 Sidney Road 08854

Limit of 5 file boxes or 100 pounds per car. 
 
Paper must be in a manageable container - no Plastic Bags.
​​  
NOTE: No need to remove paper clips or staples.
   
DO NOT BRING: Newspapers, magazines, hardcover books, junk mail, photos, x-rays, CDs, shredded paper or garbage. Loads containing unacceptable items may be rejected.
   
RESIDENTIAL PAPER ONLY - NO BUSINESSES. 
 
   

Due to the new safety measures adopted for these events because of the COVID 19 Emergency, we will not be accepting any MCFOODS program food donations at these events.

  

Directions to Drop off sites  

 
 
 

 

​​

Solid Waste Management
13-15 Kennedy Blvd.
East Brunswick, NJ 08816
Phone: 732-745-4170
Fax: 732-296-6566
Back to top