Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Service alert Open

If you would like to make an appointment for a COVID-19 TEST, click here.
To learn more about the COVID-19 VACCINE and eligibility, click here.
All Middlesex County buildings will remain closed to the general public until further notice due to COVID-19– County services are available on an appointment basis.

 


2021 Events

All times are from 9:00 am - 12 pm, or until shredding truck is filled,  whichever occurs first.  

Events are held rain or shine.​

Residents must wear face coverings, keep their vehicle windows closed and stay in their vehicles at all times.  Please have your materials in your trunk, cargo area or truck bed, easily accessible to our staff, who will remove it from your vehicle.  

​Date ​​Location
​ Saturday, March 27 ​ Municipal Center Parking Lot, One Old ​Bridge Plaza (off Rt.516), Old Bridge 08857
 ​Friday, April 9 ​ Monroe Veterans Park, Avenue K, Monroe 08831
​ Saturday, April 10​  ​Metuchen Edgar School - Rear Parking Lot, Whitman and Lake Avenue, 08840​
​ Saturday, April 24  ​North Brunswick Babbage Park, Laurel Place, 08902
​ Saturday, May 8 ​ Sayreville Senior Center Parking Lot, 423 Main Street, 08872
​ Saturday, May 22 ​ Carteret Community Center, 100 Cooke Avenue, 07008
​ Friday, June 11 ​ Middlesex Boro Municipal Complex, 1200 Mountain Avenue, Middlesex 08846
​ Saturday, June 12 ​ Woodbridge Department of Public Works, 225 Smith Street, Keasbey 08832
 Saturday, June 26  ​ South River Department of Public Works, 9 Ivan Way, 08882
​ Friday, July 9 ​ New Brunswick High School Parking Lot, 1000 Somerset Street (Rt. 27) 08901
​ Saturday, July 10 ​ Papaianni Park, 100 Municipal Blvd., Edison 08817
​ Saturday, July 24 ​ Spotswood High School Parking Lot, 105 Summerhill Road, 08884
​ Saturday, August 14 ​ Cranbury School, 23 North Main Street, 08512 
​ Friday, August 27 ​ Donaldson Park, South Second Avenue, Highland Park, 08904
 Saturday, August 28  South Amboy High/Middle School Parking Lot, 200 Governor Hoffman Plaza, 08879
 Friday, September 10  ​ Thompson Park Parking Lot, near Manalapan Lake, Monroe 08831
​ Saturday, September 11 ​ South Brunswick Beech Woods Park, 137 Beekman Road, Monmouth Jct. 08852
​ Saturday, September 25 ​ South Plainfield PAL Building/Recreation Center, 1250 Maple Avenue, 07080
​ Saturday, October 9 ​ American Legion Post 25 Parking Lot, 4 JF Kennedy Drive, Milltown 08850
​ Saturday, October 23 ​ Plainsboro Municipal Center, 641 Plainsboro Road, 08536
​ Friday, November 5 ​ Johnson Park, River Road, Piscataway 08854
​ Saturday, November 6 ​ Piscataway Little League Complex, 491 Sidney Road, 08854
 

Limit of 5 file boxes or 100 pounds per car. 

 Paper must be in a manageable container - no Plastic Bags.
​​  
NOTE: No need to remove paper clips or staples.
   
DO NOT BRING: Newspapers, magazines, hardcover books, junk mail, photos, x-rays, CDs, shredded paper or garbage. Loads containing unacceptable items may be rejected.
   
RESIDENTIAL PAPER ONLY - NO BUSINESSES. 
 
   

Due to the new safety measures adopted for these events because of the COVID 19 Emergency, we will not be accepting any MCFOODS program food donations at these events.

 
 
 
 

 

​​

​​

Solid Waste Management
13-15 Kennedy Blvd.
East Brunswick, NJ 08816
Phone: 732-745-4170
Fax: 732-296-6566
Back to top