Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Service alert Open

All County buildings are closed to the public until further notice. Residents are encouraged to utilize the website to find information or contact the respective office via phone.

 


All times are from 9:00 a.m. - 12 p.m., or until shredding truck is filled,  whichever occurs first.  
Events are held rain or shine.
2020 events

​NOTE:  ALL EVENTS ARE CANCELLED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE.  
PLEASE CHECK BACK ON THIS PAGE FOR UPDATES.

Saturday, March 21    Old Bridge Municipal Center Parking Lot, One Old Bridge Plaza (off Rt. 516) 08857

Friday, April 3    Veterans Park, Avenue K, Monroe 08831
Saturday, April 4    Metuchen Edgar School - Rear Parking Lot, Whitman and Lake Avenue 08840
Saturday, April 25    North Brunswick Babbage Park, Laurel Place 08902
Friday, May 8    Carteret Community Center, 100 Cooke Avenue 07008
Saturday, May 9    Sayreville Senior Center Parking Lot, 423 Main Street 08872                             
Friday, June 12    Middlesex Municipal Complex, 1200 Mountain Avenue 08846   
Saturday, June 13   Woodbridge Department of Public Works, 225 Smith Street, Keasbey  08832     
Saturday, June 27    South River Department of Public Works, 9 Ivan Way 08882     
Friday, July 10    New Brunswick High School Parking Lot, 1000 Somerset Street (Rt. 27) 08901
Saturday, July 11    Papaianni Park, 100 Municipal Boulevard (in Municipal Complex) Edison 08817
Saturday, July 25    Spotswood High School Parking Lot, 105 Summerhill Road 08884
Saturday, August 8    Cranbury School, 23 North Main Street 08512
Friday, August 21    Highland Park Senior Center Parking Lot, 220 South 6th Avenue 08904
Saturday, August 22   South Amboy Middle/High School Parking Lot, 200 Gov. Harold G. Hoffman Plaza   08879           
Friday, September 11    Thompson Park, Parking Lot near Manalapan Lake, Monroe/Jamesburg 08831
Saturday, September 12    South Brunswick Beech Woods Park, 137 Beekman Road 08852
Saturday, September 26    South Plainfield PAL Building/Recreation Center, 1250 Maple Avenue 07080
Saturday, October 10    Milltown American Legion Post 25 Parking Lot, 4 JF Kennedy Drive    08850
Saturday, October 24    Plainsboro Municipal Center, 641 Plainsboro Road    08536
Saturday, November 14    Piscataway Little League Complex, 491 Sidney Road 08854

Limit of 5 file boxes or 100 pounds per car. 
 
Paper must be in a manageable container - no Plastic Bags.

​​Residents are reminded to stay in their vehicles at all times.  Please have your materials in your trunk, cargo area or truck bed, easily accessible to our staff, who will remove it from your vehicle.​
   
NOTE: No need to remove paper clips, staples or paperboard binder covers.
   
DO NOT BRING: Newspapers, magazines, hardcover books, junk mail, photos, x-rays, CDs, shredded paper or garbage. Loads containing unacceptable items may be rejected.
   
RESIDENTIAL PAPER ONLY - NO BUSINESSES. 
 
   

Please help us feed Middlesex County residents in need: Bring a non-perishable food item when you come to one of our recycling collection events. Donated items will be delivered to MCFOODS, the Middlesex County foodbank.

  

Directions to Drop off sites  

 
 
 

 

​​

Solid Waste Management
13-15 Kennedy Blvd.
East Brunswick, NJ 08816
Phone: 732-745-4170
Fax: 732-296-6566
Back to top