Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
 

​​

                    
 
FIRE MARSHAL:  Michael Gallagher 
                                                  email: mike.gallagher@co.middlesex.nj.us
DEPUTY FIRE MARSHAL:  William Johnson 
                                                    email: bill.johnson@co.middlesex.nj.us
 
ASSISTANT FIRE MARSHALS:
 
Michael Marcinczyk
                 email: michael.marcinczyk@co.middlesex.nj.us
 
Joseph Szebenyi III
                  email: joseph.szebenyi@co.middlesex.nj.us
 
Scott Volkmann
                   email: scott.volkmann@co.middlesex.nj.us
 
Eugene Perelman
                 email: eugene.perelman@co.middlesex.nj.us
 
ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICE PERSONNEL:
 
Fire Prevention Office Coordinator-Olivia Gonzalez, (ph) 732-316-7183
                                                                       email: olivia.gonzalez@co.middlesex.nj.us 
 
Linda Hopkins, Facility Coordinator  email: linda.hopkins@co.middlesex.nj.us
 
Mary McCormick, Student Coordinator   email: marymccormick@co.middlesex.nj.us

 
 

  IMG_0356.jpg

Fire Bureau

The Middlesex County Fire Marshal Responsibilities:

•  To enforce the New Jersey Uniform Fire Code and Fire Safety regulations for the County of Middlesex, as well as Highland Park, Middlesex, Milltown, City of South Amboy and the Boroughs of Dunellen and South River.
• Provide coordination with all of Middlesex Counties 25 municipalities during fire related incidents where mutual aid may be needed.
• Provide fire coverage for specialized events and other related tasks.

Major activities within the scope of the Fire Marshal’s office include:

• Inspection of Life Hazard use
• Inspection of Non-Life Hazard use (except owner occupied one and two family dwellings)
• Smoke and Carbon Monoxide detector certifications for residential resale.
• Fire Safety Compliance
• Fire  Safety Permits
• Fire Investigations to determine origin and cause.
• Fire Safety Education Programs for all schools
• Senior Citizen Fire Safety Programs   

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


 


Office of Emergency Management, Communications and Preparedness
Bureau of the Fire Marshal
1001 Fire Academy Drive
Sayreville, NJ 08872
Phone Number: (732) 316-7171
Fax: (732) 316-7638
Directions and Parking

Back to top