
COUNTY OF MIDDLESEX 

OFFICE OF PARKS AND RECREATION 

DONALDSON PARK BOAT RAMP 

RULES AND REGULATIONS  
 

 Permits/ Decals 

 

1- A season permit is required for launching of all vessels, including personal watercraft.      

2- A numbered adhesive decal will be issued upon application to the Middlesex County          Office of Parks and 

Recreation.  

3- The decal must be affixed to the left side of the tongue of the boat trailer. 

4- When transporting personal watercraft without a trailer, the decal must be affixed to the transporting vehicle’s 

rear bumper.  

 

 Ramp Fees 

 

 A non-refundable season fee prescribed by resolution must be paid at the time of application.  

            Resident Regular Season Fee:    $55.00  

            Resident Seniors 60 and Over:   $35.00  

            Non-Resident:                              $80.00 

 

Hours of Operation 

 

Boat ramp is open from sunrise to sunset; accordingly, no boats, trailers, or vehicles may 

be left overnight.  

 

Alcoholic Beverages 

 

Possession/ consumption of alcoholic beverages is prohibited anywhere in a Middlesex County Park except by 

permit in connection with the use of picnic groves only. 

 

Operation of Vessels 

 

1- No Wake Zone- No boat wakes are permitted while passing within 200 feet in each direction of the Donaldson 

Park Boat Ramp and New Brunswick Landing pursuant to New Jersey statute 12:7-45.  

2- Vessels, including personal watercraft, may not be operated above an idle speed within 50 feet of the shoreline, 

ramp, or boat dock pursuant to New Jersey Statute 12:7-63. 

3- Fueling of vessels is not permitted at the boat dock or boat launch area. 

4- Docking is permitted for 10 minutes only.  

 

General Rules 

 

1- Crabbing and fishing are not permitted on the boat dock or from the launch area.  

2- Swimming is not permitted at the boat ramp, except that persons using personal watercraft may board their craft 

as necessary pursuant to Middlesex County Rules and Regulations Section X-6.  

3- The Middlesex County Office of Parks and Recreation reserves the right to regulate any condition and/or action 

deemed unsafe. 

4- All rules will be enforced by Middlesex County Park Rangers and/or Municipal Police. Violations of County 

Park Rules, Boat Ramp Rules, or State Marine Laws may be cause for revocation of permit by the Middlesex 

County Office of Parks and Recreation.     


